Your Basket
Items: 0   Total: £0.00
Your Basket Summary
Loading basket information...

please wait

Suggested Products

Telephone: 0800 73 123 77
Nutritional Values: Per tablet:
750mg of Glucosamine HCl.
Ingredients: Vegetarian source D-Glucosamine HCl, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Acacia, Povidone, Stearic Acid, Silicon Dioxide, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Magnesium Stearate (vegetable origin), Titanium Oxide, Talc (pharmaceutical grade).

Glucosamine Vegetarian Tablets - 750mg Glucosamine HCl

Vegetarian joint care.


A unique vegetarian source of glucosamine to help ease the pain and stiffness of arthritic joints and help maintain joint function and mobility.

Welcome to our Vegetarian Glucosamine created especially for people who are vegetarian, have a shellfish allergy, or who have been prevented from taking glucosamine for religious reasons. Until now, the only source material for making glucosamine was the shells of shrimps, prawns and other shellfish, therefore making it unsuitable for vegetarians and vegans.

The quest for a non-animal derived glucosamine has been in progress for a long time, but until recently it has been unsuccessful. Now, Healthspan is able to offer 100% vegetarian glucosamine manufactured from a corn base that undergoes a special fermentation process. This patented form of glucosamine is manufactured in the USA in accordance with current Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP). It also meets the specifications of the United States Pharmacoepia and is certified Kosher.

As we get older, the connective tissue between our joints (articular cartilage) gradually degenerates through wear and tear. Glucosamine is a major building block of complex proteins called glycosaminoglycans that form an important part of the structure of healthy cartilage, tendons and ligaments.

This exciting non-shellfish source is the ONLY non-animal based glucosamine that is suitable for vegetarians and vegans. Healthspan's Vegetarian Glucosamine is one of the only shellfish freeglucosamine on the market available directly to customers at incredibly low mail-order prices.

Until now, all Healthspan Glucosamine products have been supplied as glucosamine sulphate 2KCl. Glucosamine, also exists in the hydrochloride (HCl) form, which because it is not bound to a potassium salt, contains more glucosamine gram for gram. This is the form that has been used for Vegetarian Glucosamine.

Offer Code
Item added to the basket